Book by phone: +1 (800) 445-5370

Birchwood Resort #5 - Hiller Vacation Homes

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. Dogs allowed.

7734 Cecil Ray Drive St. Germain, Wisconsin 54558 United States

This is a single bedroom cottage. The bedroom a double bed. The family room has a dinette table, swivel-rocker easy chair, davenport and a reading light. The side windows have a view of the woods, lake and beach. There is more privacy with this cottage than in the two bedroom beach cottages.

Birchwood Resort has been upgraded and reimagined to showcase the rustic style of the Northwoods and the natural beauty of the resorts ¼ mile of frontage on Little Saint Germain Lake. A private, sandy beach is at the center of the resort, providing a safe and memorable space to swim and splash in the water. Kayaks, canoe and peddle boat are available for guest use, perfect for exploring the island just off shore.

Little Saint Germain Lake is a 972 acre lake with several bays to explore and enjoy. Known for great fishing and boating, anglers find musky, panfish, bass, pike and walleye. Winter adventures are even more fun with over 500+ miles of snowmobile trail throughout Vilas county.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cottage
Unit Code Birch05
Beds 1 queen bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities shower, toilet, autumn foliage, forests, playground, restaurants, winery tours, zoo, Dining, Game Room, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, sight seeing, sledding, walking, Beach View, Lake View, Lakefront, Resort, Rural, Water View, Waterfront, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Long-term Renters Welcome, Weddings, flexible, Dining Area, Dining Room, Housekeeper Optional, Staff, Adventure, Away From It All, Budget, Family, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions, Outdoor lighting, Deadbolt lock on entryway, Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Oven, Dishes & Utensils
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Watercraft Rentals, Nearby ATM/Bank, Nearby Hospital, Nearby Laundromat
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, High Speed Internet
Outdoor Deck, Patio, Balcony, Charcoal Grill, Beach, Sandy Shoreline, Snowmobile Trails, Hiking, Boating, Child's Play Set, Horseback Riding, ATV Trails
Location Lake View, Lake Front, Rural, Water View, Water Front
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Culture Snowmobiling, Romantic, Hunting, Northwoods Family Vacation, Resort Setting
Entertainment Cable TV, Games, Books
Nearby Attractions Festivals, Forests, Libraries, Restaurants, Winery Tours, Zoo, Autumn Foilage
Leisure Activities Antiquing, Bird Watching, Casinos - Gambling, Horseback Riding, Scenic Drives, Photography, Sledding, Water Skiing, Snow Shoeing, Fishing, Cycling, Golf, Hunting, Ice Skating, Jet Skiing, Mountain Biking, Rafting, Swimming, Water Tubing
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1801 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 3 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Stayed tuned for Great Things

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ginny W from Delavan, WI recommends this vacation rental

    I already submitted a review immediately after our stay. But in a nutshell here it is again. All we wanted was a simple cabin to take our dog fishing and swimming. Cabin 5 fit the bill. It was advertised with no TV or internet, but we had wifi and a TV was there but not hooked up. The heater didn't work. There was only a sheet on the bed, no blanket and it was cold. Fortunately I had packed a light blanket. The coffee pot was moldy inside the chamber. No biggie, we washed the morning I took a shower and found there was a burst water pipe that flooded the bedroom and bath. When we called for help one of the staff was on the scene within 20 minutes. He re-assigned us to a 3 bedroom cabin (#7), complete with blankets, wifi, cable TV that worked! All the piers were new and met my husband's high standards for his boat. The grounds were well-kept, the beach was spotless, there were other watercraft to try- a canoe and some short kayaks I wanted to try but didn't. Each cabin had a nice campfire site, with plenty of wood nearby. During our stay workers installed 2 dog waste stations that light at night! The view of the lake was priceless from both cabins. The resort is in process of updating the cabins. Cabins 5&7 both need updated electrical outlets to accomodate cell phones and kitchen appliances. Given our simple expectations this resort exceeded my expectations, although it seemed pricey. We had a nice time fishing, catching a few of each species. Unfortunately the plentiful walleyes were about the size of a chicken tender,so we couldn't keep them. We caught enough panfish for dinner two nights.

    • Manager Responded on 6/27/2022

      Hello Ginny Thank you for reviewing your stay at Birchwood Resort. I am sad to hear that your original cabin was not as you expected. However, I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you in a new cabin, and the piers met your husband's high standards. I can fully understand that, as my husband has those same standards. We are excited to get the remaining cabins remodeled and have you come back to check them out. Penny Strom Director of Sales & Hospitality Hiller Vacation Homes

  •  
  • Nice place to stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris G from Danyelsville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    There was no Tv or internet Like it said online not a big issues since I was on vacation but shouldn’t have it listed itfbit was there.

    • Manager Responded on 10/29/2020

      Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in Wisconsin's Northwoods! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with Hiller Vacation Homes. We hope you visit us again in the near future. Your friends at Hiller Vacation Homes

  •  
  • Tiny clean place

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    TIMOTHY C from brookfield, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice location. Tiny cabin but clean and comfortable

    • Manager Responded on 11/5/2020

      Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in Wisconsin's Northwoods! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with Hiller Vacation Homes. We hope you visit us again in the near future. Your friends at Hiller Vacation Homes

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.924036,-89.464555

Hiller Vacation Homes 200 Hwy 70 E St. Germain, WI 54558 +1 (800) 445-5370 info@hillervacationhomes.com

© 1999 - 2022 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon