Book by phone: +1 (800) 445-5370

Birchwood Resort #11 - Hiller Vacation Homes

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 7, 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom. Dogs allowed.

7723 Cecil Ray Drive St. Germain, Wisconsin 54558 United States

Birchwood #11 has been fully remodeled from floor to ceiling, adding modern amenities and comforts to the cabin’s original cozy charm. Now with all new flooring, windows, furniture and appliances, you’ll find all of the comforts of home during your Northwoods vacation! Cabin #11 is uniquely perched above the lakefront, creating the illusion that you’re on top of the water while enjoying the view from your very own cabin.

Cabin #11 is one story with 2 bedrooms and one bathroom. The cabin welcomes you to an open concept living room, dining room and kitchen, bathing in natural light from the bay windows that expand the entire lakeside of the cabin. The kitchen is a welcome nod to modern luxuries with granite countertops, new appliances and all the amenities of home to cook and entertain on your lakefront vacation. Cozy up around the gas fireplace while watching the lakefront right outside your cabin’s door.

Enjoy your morning coffee on the private deck overlooking the water or fish right from the private dock just steps down from your cabin’s front door. Cook up some smore’s over the firepit while basking underneath the starry Northwoods nights.

Birchwood Resort has been upgraded and reimagined to showcase the rustic style of the Northwoods and the natural beauty of the resorts ¼ mile of frontage on Little Saint Germain Lake. A private, sandy beach is at the center of the resort, providing a safe and memorable space to swim and splash in the water. Kayaks, canoe and peddle boat are available for guest use, perfect for exploring the island just off shore.

Little Saint Germain Lake is a 972 acre lake with several bays to explore and enjoy. Known for great fishing and boating, anglers find musky, panfish, bass, pike and walleye. Winter adventures are even more fun with over 500+ miles of snowmobile trail throughout Vilas county.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cottage, 1 story
Unit Code Birch11
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 twin bed, 1 sleeper sofa, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 7, Bedroom #1: queen bed Bedroom #2: Bunk Bed twin over queen
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities shower, toilet, tub, autumn foliage, forests, playground, restaurants, winery tours, zoo, Dining, Game Room, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, sight seeing, sledding, walking, Beach View, Lake View, Lakefront, Resort, Rural, Water View, Waterfront, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Long-term Renters Welcome, Weddings, flexible, Dining Area, Dining Room, Housekeeper Optional, Staff, Adventure, Away From It All, Budget, Family, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions, Outdoor lighting, Deadbolt lock on entryway, Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Oven, Dishwasher, Dishes & Utensils
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Watercraft Rentals, Nearby ATM/Bank, Nearby Hospital, Nearby Laundromat
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, High Speed Internet, Fireplace
Outdoor Deck, Patio, Balcony, Charcoal Grill, Beach, Sandy Shoreline, Snowmobile Trails, Hiking, Boating, Child's Play Set, Horseback Riding, ATV Trails
Location Lake View, Lake Front, Rural, Water View, Water Front
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Culture Snowmobiling, Romantic, Hunting, Northwoods Family Vacation, Resort Setting
Entertainment Cable TV, Games, Books
Nearby Attractions Festivals, Forests, Libraries, Restaurants, Winery Tours, Zoo, Autumn Foilage
Leisure Activities Antiquing, Bird Watching, Casinos - Gambling, Horseback Riding, Scenic Drives, Photography, Sledding, Water Skiing, Snow Shoeing, Fishing, Cycling, Golf, Hunting, Ice Skating, Jet Skiing, Mountain Biking, Rafting, Swimming, Water Tubing
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1801 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 3 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
67 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Stay at Birchwood Resort #11

    Stayed 10 days ending in June, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peggy R from Bancroft, WI does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Cottage, in general, met our needs. Appliances & furniture were good. Boat/trailer parking were fantastic. But see below:
    1) There was supposed to be power & a light available at dock. Neither outlet nor light were functioning. Notified Hiller, but problem was never addressed.
    2) For cottage capable of housing 7 people, dishes & glassware did not support that.
    3) Smoke alarms were extremely sensitive, going off when we used just the toaster!
    4) Docks had great cleats, but posts were missing protective caps which caused our boats to be scratched. We figured out temp fix, contacted Hiller, but again, nothing was addressed.
    5) One bedroom door was scratching wooden floor. Contacted Hiller but received no follow up.
    6) At night, we could see light shining up thru floor vents & tub drain. Perhaps someone should check why a light is on below the cottage.
    7) Firepit hindered parking area, so we moved it.
    8) We were aware of steps down to dock; were told they weren't too bad. But they proved to be difficult for some of us. Varying types of treads, varying heights of each rise & lack of railing all the way down, required very careful navigation! This was very important to us due to health condition of one guest; we had discussed with Hiller prior to booking; were very disappointed in their condition. Neighboring guests relayed similar experience w/Hiller & steps.
    9) Surprised there was no screen door & no screens on living area windows. Only two small bedroom windows had screens.
    10) Mattress in room w/bunk bed had deep dip in middle, making it difficult to sleep two people.
    11) Bathroom was nice, but shower doors leaked water thru caulking.

    • Manager Responded on 6/27/2022

      Good Morning Peggy, Thank you for reviewing your stay in Cabin Eleven at Birchwood Resort. I am sad to hear that the cabin was not as you expected. However, it is not our standard not to respond to guests' concerns, so I apologize that this did not happen. I will send the maintenance concerns to our maintenance department. While it will not help you, hopefully, we can fix the issues you mentioned for the next guests. All the Cabins at Birchwood will either be remodeled or already have been. However, due to the supply chain issues, everything has been delayed. We hope you will come back and see all the improvements to Birchwood Resort! Penny Strom, Director Sales & Hospitality Hiller Vacation Homes

  •  
  • Cabin 11 Hillers Cabins at Birchwood Resort

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Howard J from Glen Allen, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Nice comfortable cabin in great location. Need to add blinds or curtains lakeside windows. Newly remodeled, clean, very nice.

  •  
  • rough start but our weekend ended wonderfully

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kim B from La Salle, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Well we picked the weekend that the storm came through; so that left us at the laundromat the first hour we arrived for our relaxing weekend. Then we had no power till the next day but when we open the door to our cabin what a surprise that was. Great job for all the hard work every one is doing remolding, updating & making peoples stay comfortable. My only suggestions would be more mirrors and hooks on the walls, by the entrance door also. We also rented a pontoon boat, that did not work properly but when we called (it did take over 40 minutes) very polite, helpful people came to see what the issue was. My husband did work on the boat for over 2 hours. Luckily he knew what the issue was & the gentlemen that came to help had the new item need to fix the boat.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.924036,-89.464555

Hiller Vacation Homes 200 Hwy 70 E St. Germain, WI 54558 +1 (800) 445-5370 info@hillervacationhomes.com

© 1999 - 2022 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon